My review of Bargain Fever: Our Obsession With Getting More For Less by Mark Ellwood

I received this book through a First Reads giveaway on Goodreads.com.

Mine is an Uncorrected Proof with the name Bargain Fever: How to Shop in a Discounted World.  It started off well, and I really liked the section about couponing, but it slowed down a lot in the middle of the book and never really picked back up.  I feel like the author spent too much time discussing the amount of Louis Vuitton rip offs you can find on the street and how certain managers and creative directors of companies got fired after the companies lost money due to limiting or not offering discounts. 

It does give a lot of good information about how sales work and how sales and discounts have changed with the times.  If you’re interested in sales and marketing, this would be a great read for you.  It just wasn’t what I expected.

Published by

Tanie's Reviews

I love reading, listening to music, watching wrestling and spending time with my friends and family. I read mostly Young Adult books and I love paranormal books, especially vampire ones. I am originally from Connecticut, but I live in Maryland now. I have a book buying habit and I'm addicted to the book section of my local thrift shop.

Leave a Reply

