Review of Betrayed (House of Night #2) by P.C. & Kristin Cast

Betrayed is the second book in the House of Night series. I like how the story progressed over the course of the book. The first few chapters are a recap of the first book, Marked, and then the story picks up a month after it left off.
In this book, the reader learns more about Zoey’s affinities as well as the affinities of her friends, she gains an ally, loses a friend, makes an enemy, and her love life stays complicated. She still can’t choose between fellow fledgling Erik or her human ex-boyfriend, Heath, whom she’s Imprinted with.
I liked seeing Zoey get more comfortable with her powers and her place as the leader of the Dark Daughters, but I do feel like she bosses her friends around a bit. A new character named Jack was introduced and I’m interested to see what his role in things at the House of Night will be.
I’ll be reading the third book, Chosen, as soon as it gets to my house.

Published by

Tanie's Reviews

I love reading, listening to music, watching wrestling and spending time with my friends and family. I read mostly Young Adult books and I love paranormal books, especially vampire ones. I am originally from Connecticut, but I live in Maryland now. I have a book buying habit and I'm addicted to the book section of my local thrift shop.

Leave a Reply

