Review of Bad Cat: 244 Not-So-Pretty Kitties and Cats Gone Bad by Jim Edgar

Bad Cat is a book of pictures that were submitted for publication in the cat-a-day calendars and didn’t make the cut. This book is hilarious! I laughed or smiled most at most of the pictures.
Each photo is accompanied by a “profile” with the name, age and hobby of the cat, such as “Gary, Age: 9, Hobbies: Racing back and forth in the upstairs hall.” Not all of them were funny but, in my opinion, at least 3/4s of them were. A few of the photos have swear words or suggestive language, so it’s not exactly suitable for children. It actually has the warning “Kids, stay away!” in the introduction.
In the future, if I’m ever having a bad day, I’ll be able to flip through this and find something funny. Some of the outfits these poor kitties were put into really made me question their owners’ judgment, but I’d recommend this book to adult cat lovers everywhere.
This is one of the ones that I liked:
0202140929_0001

Published by

Tanie's Reviews

I love reading, listening to music, watching wrestling and spending time with my friends and family. I read mostly Young Adult books and I love paranormal books, especially vampire ones. I am originally from Connecticut, but I live in Maryland now. I have a book buying habit and I'm addicted to the book section of my local thrift shop.

Leave a Reply

