A Review of Untamed (House of Night #4) by P.C. & Kristin Cast

 Untamed is book 4 in  the House of Night series and, in my opinion, this has been one of the better books in the series so far.  It has a lot of action and four new characters are introduced: Kalona, Stark, Sister Mary Angela, and Shekinah.
   In this book, major secrets were revealed to the students of the House of Night and all hell broke lose. The ending made me really want to start the next book, which I did as soon as I finished this one.
   I liked seeing a different side of Aphrodite. It shows that she really does care about other people.  I love anytime Zoey’s Gramma is mentioned and she’s around a lot in this one.  She’s a great character and sort of reminds me of my own Gramma.  She’s always there for Zoey and her friends and keeps Zoey grounded when things are crazy, which has been all the time lately.
  I don’t want to give too much away, but this book really furthers the story of Zoey and her friends along while keeping the story fresh and exciting.  My one complaint is that I really wish Jack would stop crying every three seconds.  It’s amazing that he gets anything done.

Published by

Tanie's Reviews

I love reading, listening to music, watching wrestling and spending time with my friends and family. I read mostly Young Adult books and I love paranormal books, especially vampire ones. I am originally from Connecticut, but I live in Maryland now. I have a book buying habit and I'm addicted to the book section of my local thrift shop.

Leave a Reply

