Review of Hunted by P.C. and Kristin Cast (House of Night #5)

As a warning, this review has some spoilers. Continue reading at your own risk.

This book is my favorite of the series so far. I think I said that about Tempted, but this one is even better.  You really learn more about the characters since the first few chapters take place in the tunnels underneath a depot building and consist mostly of conversations..  The Red fledglings are introduced and given names and personalities instead of just being called “Red Fledglings” or “undead dead kids”, which I liked.
After the events of the last book, Zoey and her friends are forced to return to the House of Night and the evil that awaits them.  When they arrive, the school is much different and darker than they left it. Kids and teachers seem to be brain washed by Kalona, a fallen angel, and Neferet, their High Priestess who has turned evil. None of the kids really talk and everyone is completely enamored with Kalona and Stark, who is now a red fledgling. Raven Mockers, Kalona’s bird/man children, guard the exits and the classes. Zoey and her friends quickly realize that they need to get out of there, but how can they escape?
As usual, Zoey has some boy-drama, but its mixed into the story and doesn’t seem out of place for her character…who might be starting a harem.
The last few chapters of the book are really great and I’ve already ordered the next two.  Has anyone else read this series? If so, what do you think of it?

If you’re interested in buying this book, here’s a link to do so: http://www.amazon.com/Hunted-House-Night-Book-5-ebook/dp/B001VLXNNS/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1392937099&sr=1-1&keywords=hunted+house+of+night

Published by

Tanie's Reviews

I love reading, listening to music, watching wrestling and spending time with my friends and family. I read mostly Young Adult books and I love paranormal books, especially vampire ones. I am originally from Connecticut, but I live in Maryland now. I have a book buying habit and I'm addicted to the book section of my local thrift shop.

2 thoughts on “Review of Hunted by P.C. and Kristin Cast (House of Night #5)”

Leave a Reply

