A review of Burned by P.C. & Kristin Cast (House of Night #7)

Burned changes things a bit by only focusing on a few characters instead of the whole group. The main characters for this one are Zoey, Stark, Stevie Rae, Rephaim and Aphrodite with appearances by a few smaller characters and some new ones.  It was a great way to show the changes that Stark and Aphrodite have made throughout the series.

The majority of this book takes place in the Otherworld, which is where Zoey ended up in the last book. Can Stark save her?

It has a good pace to it and it’s in third person instead of first person..

Sorry for the short review, but it’s hard not to spoil everything this far into the series. I really wanted to read this faster, but life interfered. I’m starting the next book in the series, Awakened, now.

Published by

Tanie's Reviews

I love reading, listening to music, watching wrestling and spending time with my friends and family. I read mostly Young Adult books and I love paranormal books, especially vampire ones. I am originally from Connecticut, but I live in Maryland now. I have a book buying habit and I'm addicted to the book section of my local thrift shop.

Leave a Reply

