Review of The Best of Dark Eclipse by Stan Swanson and Lori Michelle

I was lucky enough to get this for free near Halloween. It’s a neat mix of stories, poems, and articles that have been featured in Dark Eclipse, a monthly horror e-magazine.  All of them were good, but “Operation Relay” and “The Heady Heights of Harietta Morgan” were my favorites.  The latter is a poem about the pressures of fame and how it changes people.

I also liked “Chimerical Dark: Cold and Silent” (It’s about the author’s first time listening to Mudvayne) and “Weaponology: Flamethrower”, which is about flamethrowers being used in the horror/sci-fi genre of movies. It was a really entertaining and informative article.

After reading this, I’m interested in reading the magazine and some of their anthologies.  I’d recommend this to fans of the horror genre.

You can purchase it here: http://www.amazon.com/Best-Dark-Eclipse-Stan-Swanson-ebook/dp/B00BFF7VC4/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1401712986&sr=1-1&keywords=the+best+of+dark+eclipse

Published by

Tanie's Reviews

I love reading, listening to music, watching wrestling and spending time with my friends and family. I read mostly Young Adult books and I love paranormal books, especially vampire ones. I am originally from Connecticut, but I live in Maryland now. I have a book buying habit and I'm addicted to the book section of my local thrift shop.

Leave a Reply

