Review of Embarrassing True Stories by Oliver Gaspirtz

I received a digital copy from the author in exchange for a review.

Embarrassing True Stories is a collection of stories by anonymous people and comics by Gaspirtz. This book is pretty funny.  A lot of the stories have to do with various bodily fluids, so if that bothers you, you might not like this.  There are also quite a few that are about sex and there is some swearing.  The book had a few grammatical errors, but it wasn’t a huge issue.

I don’t really have a favorite, but a few of them made me laugh out loud.  The comics are funny too.  I like the one with the clown and the vultures.  This was a quick, fun read.

I’d recommend this to anyone who likes funny stories and comics. 

If you’d like to purchase this book, you can do so here: http://www.amazon.com/Embarrassing-True-Stories-Cartoons-Gaspirtz-ebook/dp/B00JVCSDGG/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1402679292&sr=1-1&keywords=Embarrassing+true+stories+gaspirtz

Published by

Tanie's Reviews

I love reading, listening to music, watching wrestling and spending time with my friends and family. I read mostly Young Adult books and I love paranormal books, especially vampire ones. I am originally from Connecticut, but I live in Maryland now. I have a book buying habit and I'm addicted to the book section of my local thrift shop.

Leave a Reply

