Review of Broken (Women of the Otherworld #6) by Kelley Armstrong

I found this book at a thrift store, liked the cover, thought the story sounded neat and added it to my pile. I’m very happy that I did! Broken is the 6th book in Kelley Armstrong’s Women of he Otherworld series, but it can be read as a “stand alone.” There are a few sex scenes in the book, but they’re not super detailed. I just skimmed past them.

The book is about a woman named Elena who is a pregnant werewolf, which is very rare. (In the book’s universe, all of the werewolves are usually men.) Her, her mate, Clay, and their pack’s alpha, Jeremy, steal the infamous “From Hell” letter and inadvertently open a portal in Toronto, unleashing Jack the Ripper and two zombies. Can they fix everything before it’s too late?

The book moves along quickly and never dragged. Each character is unique and has an actual personality, whether they’re an evil rat or a friendly necromancer. There are a lot of different magical/supernatural beings in the book, which I thought made the story even more interesting. I really like Elena as a main character. I also like Zoe.

I was able to figure a few of the plot twists before they happened, but that didn’t make the story any less enjoyable for me. I really wanted to find out what would happen to everyone. The last few chapters of the book were full of action and the ending was sweet. I might check out the rest of the series.

I’d recommend this to fans of supernatural mysteries with action in them and fans of werewolves in general.

Published by

Tanie's Reviews

I love reading, listening to music, watching wrestling and spending time with my friends and family. I read mostly Young Adult books and I love paranormal books, especially vampire ones. I am originally from Connecticut, but I live in Maryland now. I have a book buying habit and I'm addicted to the book section of my local thrift shop.

2 thoughts on “Review of Broken (Women of the Otherworld #6) by Kelley Armstrong”

Leave a Reply

