Review of How to Survive a Sharknado and Other Unnatural Disasters: Fight Back When Monsters and Mother Nature Attack by Andrew Shaffer

I got this book from Blogging For Books in exchange for a review. That doesn’t effect my opinion.

The book came out right before the second Sharknado movie premiered on the Syfy Channel. It’s featured in the movie as the book that Fin and April wrote after the events of first movie. It’s pretty entertaining. It’s a satirical version of those survival guides that they have for different situations. It will teach you how to survive all of the Syfy channel movies.

The book is broken down into sections and each entry has ratings for how likely you are to encounter it, the damage level, and Fin’s WTF rating as well as who is in endangered by it (B-Movie stars, contractors, etc.) and how to stop it or kill it. It got a little less entertaining by the time that I was half-way through the book, but I liked that the author included random facts about whatever kind of creature or disaster is being described.

I’d recommend this to fans of the movies made by the Syfy Channel and people who like satire. How else will you know how to survive an ice twister or an attack by a piranhaconda?

Published by

Tanie's Reviews

I love reading, listening to music, watching wrestling and spending time with my friends and family. I read mostly Young Adult books and I love paranormal books, especially vampire ones. I am originally from Connecticut, but I live in Maryland now. I have a book buying habit and I'm addicted to the book section of my local thrift shop.

Leave a Reply

