Review of Hidden (House of Night #10) by P.C. & Kristin Cast

I think Hidden is a good addition to the House of Night series.  I really like Shaunee more now that she’s on her own.  She’s a much better character now and she uses her brain more.  I’m still not sure what I think of Shaylin.  She’s just kind of there.  She’s part of Zoey’s group, but she’s not very interesting yet.  Erik (Zoey’s ex-boyfriend) is in this one for a bit and he annoys me.  He’s still a self-centered jerk.

One of the main characters changes a lot in this book.  I was surprised about it and disappointed in her. I get  little too into the characters sometimes and think of them as actual people. *shrug*  This character wasn’t ever one of my favorites, but the change was pretty abrupt.  There is more death in this book. They’ve been killing someone, or something, off in each one.  To balance it, two characters have been given love interests.  I hope it works out for them as the series continues.

This one has quite a bit of action because of the showdown with Neferet.  It’s crazy that it took this long for the vampire council to realize that she’s evil.  Have they not seen her? Zoey and her friends have to throw everything they have at her in order to save someone they love.  I was slightly disappointed with how the book ended, but I knew they wouldn’t be able to kill her off that easily.

I already started book 11 (Revealed) and pre-ordered book 12 (Redeemed), which will be the end of the series.

Published by

Tanie's Reviews

I love reading, listening to music, watching wrestling and spending time with my friends and family. I read mostly Young Adult books and I love paranormal books, especially vampire ones. I am originally from Connecticut, but I live in Maryland now. I have a book buying habit and I'm addicted to the book section of my local thrift shop.

2 thoughts on “Review of Hidden (House of Night #10) by P.C. & Kristin Cast”

  1. 12 books in the series. That’s impressive. I think I have the first couple of books, but haven’t started this one yet. Maybe I will someday.

Leave a Reply

