Review of Thirsty by M.T. Anderson

This was another thrift store find. I had it marked as Read on Goodreads, but I don’t remember reading t, so I decided to actually read it/read it again. This is an odd book. Not really bad or good, just odd. The book is about a boy named Christopher who lives in Massachusetts with his family. Vampires exist there along with a few other creatures. In this place, you don’t have to be bitten to be turned into a vampire. It just happens sometimes.

Chris is basically an outcast at school. He has two friends, Tom and Jerk, his life at home isn’t fun and he just wants Rebecca Schwartz to notice/date him.  Sounds like your average teenager, but Chris seems to be turning into a vampire.  When he’s offered help from someone in exchange for a small favor, how can he say no? Unfortunately, that decision makes things even more confusing and dangerous for him.

I really can’t go in to much detail without spoiling everything, but I thought it was an ok book. The writing style is pretty unique, and a little repetitive, but I kind of liked it once I got used to it.  I figured out where things were going pretty quickly and I found the ending predictable.

Published by

Tanie's Reviews

I love reading, listening to music, watching wrestling and spending time with my friends and family. I read mostly Young Adult books and I love paranormal books, especially vampire ones. I am originally from Connecticut, but I live in Maryland now. I have a book buying habit and I'm addicted to the book section of my local thrift shop.

One thought on “Review of Thirsty by M.T. Anderson”

Leave a Reply

