Review of Sleepy Hollow: Children of the Revolution by Keith R.A. DeCandido

I received this book for free from Blogging For Books in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own.

When I saw that Blogging For Books was offering another Sleepy Hollow book I ordered it right away. The book is supposed to be a “lost episode” of the hit Fox TV show. It’s very well written and suspenseful. The author’s characterization is excellent. I could picture everything as I read it. I love how he wrote Crane’s character. He’s funny, yet sad and confused at the same time.

Even if this wasn’t based off of a show that I like, it would still be really good. I was on the edge of my seat wondering if they’d be able to stop the evil coven in time. I liked being able to figure things out with them. It wasn’t predictable to me at all. I was actually surprised when they figured out who the leader of the coven was. There is plenty of action, suspense, murder and magic in this book. The ending was great too. It left room for here to be another book.

At the end of the book, there’s a section about how much historical research the author did before writing the novel. I love that he put so much work into it. It really shows how dedicated he was to getting everything right.

I definitely recommend this to any fans of the show, to readers who like a good, action packed mystery and to fans of historical fiction/fantasy.

Published by

Tanie's Reviews

I love reading, listening to music, watching wrestling and spending time with my friends and family. I read mostly Young Adult books and I love paranormal books, especially vampire ones. I am originally from Connecticut, but I live in Maryland now. I have a book buying habit and I'm addicted to the book section of my local thrift shop.

Leave a Reply

