Review of Marie (Leading Ladies #1) by Scarlett Cantrell

This was an Amazon freebie and it’s been sitting on my Kindle App for a while. It was a sweet story about a stage hand named Helena who fell for the star of the show, Marie.
I liked the characters and the story. Helena and Marie are both well written and they have emotional depth. I felt bad for Helena when she felt that she had been used. I can see why people feel that the ending was rushed, but I don’t feel that way at all. It fit with the timeline of the story.
This was a quick read, but I’d read more from this author. I’d recommend it to anyone who likes short romance stories and lgbt stories.

Published by

Tanie's Reviews

I love reading, listening to music, watching wrestling and spending time with my friends and family. I read mostly Young Adult books and I love paranormal books, especially vampire ones. I am originally from Connecticut, but I live in Maryland now. I have a book buying habit and I'm addicted to the book section of my local thrift shop.

Leave a Reply

