Review of Garage Sale Guide: How to Quickly & Easily Make Money Selling Your Used Items! by Ann Eckhart

20694309

This is another Amazon freebie. There are a lot of great guide books on there. Garage Sale Guide is a nice, practical guide to garage sales. My mom and I have these in the Spring and Summer, so I thought I could pick up a few tips.

The author explains preparing for your sale, setting up, making signs, advertising and pricing. She also gives a list of things you’ll need to have on hand. I really like her idea of having a penny box for kids to buy from and I’m going to try that at my next sale. I’m also going to try her pricing system, which is to subtract 90% from the original price of the item, and to have set prices for books, clothes, cups, etc.  Another suggestion the author makes is to include the phrase “Clean, Neat and Priced To Sell” in all of your ads.

I think this is a good guide for people who are having a garage sale for the first time and for people who are looking for some tips to make their sales better

Published by

Tanie's Reviews

I love reading, listening to music, watching wrestling and spending time with my friends and family. I read mostly Young Adult books and I love paranormal books, especially vampire ones. I am originally from Connecticut, but I live in Maryland now. I have a book buying habit and I'm addicted to the book section of my local thrift shop.

Leave a Reply

