Review of De Niro: A Life by Shawn Levy

DeNiro

I received this book from the Blogging For Books program in exchange for this review. All opinions are my own.

It took me months to get through this book because I couldn’t get into it. There was just too much information and it honestly bored me.

I liked learning more about Robert De Niro and the book shows how dedicated he is to acting and how he really immerses himself in his roles, no matter how small the part is. It was neat to learn about some of his earlier roles and I plan to watch a few of the movies.

I didn’t like how much info the author gives about various other people such as his acting teacher and Martin Scorsese. I really have no interest in who the acting teacher learned from or why she decided she wanted to act and if I wanted Scorsese’s life story, I would find a book about him. If you don’t mind that type of thing, then this book will be ok for you.

Published by

Tanie's Reviews

I love reading, listening to music, watching wrestling and spending time with my friends and family. I read mostly Young Adult books and I love paranormal books, especially vampire ones. I am originally from Connecticut, but I live in Maryland now. I have a book buying habit and I'm addicted to the book section of my local thrift shop.

Leave a Reply

