Review of Just One Kiss by Kathy Woods

This short story was ok, but I feel like it could’ve been better. It’s broken into three chapters, but it could’ve either fit into two chapters or been expanded into a full book. The last chapter is sort of an epilogue. There were a few typos, but it didn’t take away from the story.

The main character, Emily, and Katy seem like a good match for each other. They’re both teachers and they’re around the same age, but neither of them are out at work. I like that they saw each other for awhile instead of just jumping into bed together. It was more realistic. Unfortunately, the author chose to throw in a sex scene at the end of the second chapter after their first kiss. It’s not very well written and seems like it was just added so the story would have a sex scene.

I wouldn’t recommend this to anyone either.

Published by

Tanie's Reviews

I love reading, listening to music, watching wrestling and spending time with my friends and family. I read mostly Young Adult books and I love paranormal books, especially vampire ones. I am originally from Connecticut, but I live in Maryland now. I have a book buying habit and I'm addicted to the book section of my local thrift shop.

Leave a Reply

