Go Ahead & Like It by Jacqueline Suskin

This book isn’t very long, but it’s really neat. The pages are thick like a cardstock and it has lists, photos and drawings. It’s like getting to flip through the author’s scrapbook. I like the different ideas that Suskin presents for lists and her ideas for when and where you can do them. I really like her idea of using the lists as writing prompts by answering the question “Why do I like this?” for each item on your list.

My favorite quote from the book is “Even at its most monotonous, isn’t life actually worth living?” I definitely feel like it is. In the first chapter, she asks the reader to make a list of five things that they like. My list was:
I like:
-Days off
-My bed
-My room
-Pajamas
-Having some time alone

Disclaimer: I received this book for free from Blogging For Books. All opinions are my own.

Published by

Tanie's Reviews

I love reading, listening to music, watching wrestling and spending time with my friends and family. I read mostly Young Adult books and I love paranormal books, especially vampire ones. I am originally from Connecticut, but I live in Maryland now. I have a book buying habit and I'm addicted to the book section of my local thrift shop.

Leave a Reply

