Review of Kitchen Confidential by Anthony Bourdain

I like all of Anthony Bourdain’s TV shows and, since I had a free trial to Kindle Unlimited, I decided to read one of his books. He’s lead a pretty interesting life.

I liked reading about his life and how he got started in the business. He talked about working in some crazy places with some crazy people. It was great reading his stories abut how he was humbled in the kitchen and how he worked his way up to where he is now. He is also very honest about his past and his drug addictions. I’m happy that he’s clean now.

During some parts, such as what ingredients were in things, I got a little bored. Maybe it’s because I don’t cook much, but it just was not interesting to me at all. That’s what made the book just ok for me. For people who like to cook and/or are interested in all of the ingredients, it won’t be a problem.

Anthony gives some good advice to aspiring professional chefs and home cooks. He explains that you don’t need a ton of pans and fancy knives to make good tasting food.

If you’re a fan of Anthony Bourdain, his many shows or food you will probably like this book.

Published by

Tanie's Reviews

I love reading, listening to music, watching wrestling and spending time with my friends and family. I read mostly Young Adult books and I love paranormal books, especially vampire ones. I am originally from Connecticut, but I live in Maryland now. I have a book buying habit and I'm addicted to the book section of my local thrift shop.

Leave a Reply

