Review of Edge: Collected Stories by M.E. Kerr

This collection of short stories is about teens dealing with a bunch of different issues such as coming out, death and religion. All of them were good.

My favorite story, “We Might As Well All Be Strangers” is one of the shortest ones in the book, but the message is nice. I’ve actually read this one before since it was included in a different book called “Am I Blue?” I wish more grandparents were like the main character’s grandmother. She’s compassionate and understanding. The way she compares being Jewish as a kid during the Holocaust to her granddaughter being a lesbian is a really good analogy.

I like the About the Author section at the end of the book. She seems like an interesting person.

I was provided with a free copy of this book through NetGalley. All opinions are my own.

Published by

Tanie's Reviews

I love reading, listening to music, watching wrestling and spending time with my friends and family. I read mostly Young Adult books and I love paranormal books, especially vampire ones. I am originally from Connecticut, but I live in Maryland now. I have a book buying habit and I'm addicted to the book section of my local thrift shop.

Leave a Reply

