Review of Haunted by Meg Cabot

I didn’t realize that this books was part of a series when I bought it, but it can be read as a stand alone story. The main character, Suze, gives enough information about what happened before this book to let you know why the characters feel the way that they do without recapping the first five books.
I feel like the author did a good job at making Suze sound like a regular 16 year old girl, who just happens to see ghosts. She has to deal with school, her friends, her stepbrothers, sort of boyfriend and learn more about her powers. I like that she has good friends and a supportive mentor.
Not much really happened in this book, but I like the writing style and the ending was good. There was a nice plot twist there.

I would be interested in reading the rest of the series and I recommend this to fans of young adult paranormal series.

Published by

Tanie's Reviews

I love reading, listening to music, watching wrestling and spending time with my friends and family. I read mostly Young Adult books and I love paranormal books, especially vampire ones. I am originally from Connecticut, but I live in Maryland now. I have a book buying habit and I'm addicted to the book section of my local thrift shop.

Leave a Reply

