Review of Dear Mister Essay Writer Guy: Advice and Confessions on Writing, Love, and Cannibals by Dinty W. Moore

9781607748090

I really enjoyed this book. I like the size, cover, pages, writing style and illustrations. The book tackles some questions about writing that are sent to the author. He answers them in a fun way with a humorous tone. I smiled most of the time that I was reading it. I love that I was enjoying reading and actually learning things at the same time. I learned more about writing essays and writing in general.

In one part of the book, the author mentions interviewing people for a teaching job and he mentions that he’s found that less people are reading less. Unfortunately, I have noticed this too.

Moore includes drawings of polar bears doing various things with some of the replies and also has some other illustrations. As a polar bear fan, I loved the drawings. They were cute and the cannibal polar bear was funny. He even has a polar bear saying “Bye!” at the end of the book.

Polar bear drawing
Polar bear drawing

I would recommend this to writers (professional and amateur), high school and college students, people who like polar bears and to people who like reading about writing.

Disclaimer: I received a free copy of this book from Blogging For Books. All opinions are my own.

Published by

Tanie's Reviews

I love reading, listening to music, watching wrestling and spending time with my friends and family. I read mostly Young Adult books and I love paranormal books, especially vampire ones. I am originally from Connecticut, but I live in Maryland now. I have a book buying habit and I'm addicted to the book section of my local thrift shop.

Leave a Reply

