Review of My Favorite Match: WWE Superstars Tell the Stories of Their Most Memorable Matches by Jon Robinson

I really enjoyed this book. Most of the stories were good. I learned more about what goes into these matches and how the wrestlers feel about it. As a lifelong wrestling fan, I’ve often wondered what wrestlers are thinking during their matches, especially the bigger pay per view matches, and now I know.

My favorite stories were the ones by Randy Orton, Christian and Kane. Orton’s story about his match with Mick Foley was hilarious. I started laughing at it while I was at the bus stop and got a few weird looks. Christian’s story showed that if you keep going, you can reach the top. Kane’s story was great because he talked about the build-up that went into his feud with his brother, The Undertaker, and what it meant to him. My least favorite story was John Morrison’s. He wrote it in character and it just came off as lame to me.

I would recommend this to anyone who is a fan of professional wrestling.

Published by

Tanie's Reviews

I love reading, listening to music, watching wrestling and spending time with my friends and family. I read mostly Young Adult books and I love paranormal books, especially vampire ones. I am originally from Connecticut, but I live in Maryland now. I have a book buying habit and I'm addicted to the book section of my local thrift shop.

Leave a Reply

