Review of The Time Chamber: A Magical Story and Coloring Book by Daria Song

9781607749615

The Time Chamber is a beautiful book full of amazing drawings. They’re so pretty that I didn’t want to mess it up by coloring in it, but I gave in and colored a page. It reminded me of my childhood and it was pretty relaxing.

My coloring skills are not the best.
My coloring skills are not the best.


The book is about a little fairy who lives in a cuckoo clock in a human girl’s room. One night, she ventures out of the clock and explores the human world. There isn’t much story there, but the pictures sort of make up for it.

The only problem I really had with the book is that it was a bit hard to color. Some of the lines are so thin that, even with a freshly sharpened colored pencil, it was hard to color in. Other than that, it’s great.

I would recommend this to people who like fairies, pretty pictures and coloring.

Disclaimer: I got this book from Blogging For Books in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own.

Published by

Tanie's Reviews

I love reading, listening to music, watching wrestling and spending time with my friends and family. I read mostly Young Adult books and I love paranormal books, especially vampire ones. I am originally from Connecticut, but I live in Maryland now. I have a book buying habit and I'm addicted to the book section of my local thrift shop.

Leave a Reply

