Review of Cast No Shadows (Curiosity Quills Anthology)

28792510

I got this book from NetGalley (for free in exchange for an honest review) and it was a lot longer than I thought it would be. Sometimes I would read 4 or 5 stories and only get through 3% more of the book. The stories varied in length, but they were all about ghosts. They took place in haunted houses, cemeteries, back roads and other locations in New York, with a few taking place elsewhere. It took me a few months to get through this one.
To me, this one was just ok. The stories were alright, but none of them were particularly memorable and I got bored a few times waiting for something to happen. There wasn’t any blood, guts or scary moments, even in ones that should’ve been scary. I won’t be reading anything else from Curiosity Quills.

Published by

Tanie's Reviews

I love reading, listening to music, watching wrestling and spending time with my friends and family. I read mostly Young Adult books and I love paranormal books, especially vampire ones. I am originally from Connecticut, but I live in Maryland now. I have a book buying habit and I'm addicted to the book section of my local thrift shop.

Leave a Reply

