New Kids on the Block: 40th Anniversary Celebration by Selena Fragassi

This book has a lot of great pictures of the New Kids throughout their career with fun facts and stats throughout the book. You can tell the author really did her research.

The entire career of the group itself is chronicled here as well as chapters on each member’s career when the group broke up. I liked learning about how the group began, their rise to fame and the members themselves.

I’d recommend this to any fans of 80’s or 90’s pop music, fans of any of the members and, of course, Blockheads. Thank you to NetGalley for providing me with a free copy of this book. All opinions are my own.

Published by

Tanie's Reviews

I love reading, listening to music and watching wrestling. I read mostly Young Adult books. I love paranormal books (especially vampire ones), books with lgbtq characters, biographies (actors, musicians and wrestlers) and non-fiction about music, movies and wrestling.

Leave a comment